I will go down with this ship! – My favourite bookish couples!

Hey guys! It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday! This is a blog meme originally created by The Broke and the Bookish and is currently being hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.This week’s topic is favourite bookish couples.Now, I’m not the kind of person to fall in love with bookish couples hard and fast, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t have a handful of ships that I adore. Now, I know this is called top ten tuesday but I only have five on this list. Like I said, there aren’t many bookish couples that I love so to keep with my absolute favourites I decided to pick my top 5!

This post will contain spoilers for some of the books I will be talking about. I will put the cover of the book first so you can skip past it as to avoid spoiling yourself.

 

1. Emma and Julian

Now, I haven’t read Queen of Air and Darkness yet, so I don’t know how this turns out, but they make my heart bleed. I just want them to be happy and they are so so perfect for each other! Why does the universe hate them?

 

2. Nova and Adrian

I love me a good lowborn and Marissa Meyer does and she does it well. The end of this book killed me and I have no idea how Nova and Adiran’s relationship is going to progress in Supernova but I can’t wait to find out!

 

3. Harry and Ginny

I know a lot of people don’t love this pairing and instead like to ship them with other characters in this series, but I honestly couldn’t think of two people better suited for each other. Harry and Ginny’s relationship makes my heart so warm – I love them apart and I love them together and they just bring out the best in each other.

 

 

4. Rufus ann Mateo

I’m not one who usually likes insta-love, but this novel is so pure and beautiful. Rufus and Mateo were two souls who were destined to meet and if they had been given more time they would have been iconic together.

 

5. Peter and Lara Jean

I think it is fair to say that they whole world has fallen in love with this book, and I think we can owe that to the amazing relationship between Lara Jean and Peter. I love the fake-dating-to-real-dating trope and this is a masterclass in how to write it!

Who is your favourite bookish couple? Did any of mine make your list?

If you enjoyed this post please hit that like button and share it with your friends! Make sure to follow or subscribe to be notified every time I post!

 

Goodreads | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Facebook | Email

 

[email-subscribers namefield=”YES” desc=”” group=”Public”]


9 thoughts on “I will go down with this ship! – My favourite bookish couples!

  1. I agree about Harry and Ginny! It always surprises me that so many people don’t like them together, but I think a lot of that comes from how they are portrayed in the movies. In the books, I don’t think Harry could have been with anyone else!

    Like

  2. whispers WHY DOES THE UNIVERSE HATE ALL THE COUPLES. I still need to read To All the Boys I Loved Before but I LOVE the fake dating to real dating trope as well and I’m screeching at the bunch of people to hurry up and read to I can read the book, LOL.

    Like

Leave a comment